• (916) 395-5302

Through the decades, California Middle School Athletic Program has provided all students equal access. As a member of the Cal Athletic program, one is guaranteed the opportunity to compete at the highest level. Furthermore, Cal Athletics authenticates the true meaning of team work, sportsmanship, and school spirit.

Cal athletic teams have had much success. Most recently, Cal sports have won city championships in volleyball, softball, basketball, and soccer.

If your child considers trying out for any sports teams, the following forms must be submitted to our Athletic Director, Dave Carson: the physical form, the concussion form, and the team participation form. Once on file, one set of these forms will be sufficient for a student to participate in any or all team sports for the remainder of the academic year.

Click here to download the spring sports calendar.

Sport Season Coach Tryouts Schedule
Cross Country (Co-ed) FALL: Sept – Oct Jenny Hitchings
runnerjen@surewest.net
Parent meeting 8/29. Practice starts on Sept 5th.
Girls Volleyball FALL: Sept – Oct Ted Wong
ted-wong@scusd.edu
August
Cheer Squad WINTER/SPRING: Oct – May Arika Griffith
arikabear11@hotmail.com
September
Tryout Info
Boys Basketball (7th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Jeff Clark
916.395.5302
Boys Basketball (8th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Tony Vaughn
Girls Basketball (7th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Cameron Olson
cameron-olson@scusd.edu
October
Girls Basketball (8th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Joel Kunisaki
joel-kunisaki@scusd.edu
October
Boys Soccer SPRING: Feb – May Blue Coach:
Michael Petzold
michael-petzold@scusd.edu
Gold Coach:
Kaelin Uchida
kaelin-uchida@scusd.edu
Girls Soccer SPRING: Feb – May Blue Coach:
Jennifer Dobrinski
jennifer-dobrinski@scusd.edu
Gold Coach:
Arika Griffith
arikabear11@hotmail.com
Track (Co-ed) SPRING: Feb – May Preston Jackson
preston-jackson@scusd.edu
Golf (Co-ed) SPRING: Feb – May Tripp Goldsberry
trippgoldsberry@me.com
Girls Softball SPRING: Feb – May Cameron Olson
cameron-olson@scusd.edu