• (916) 395-5302

Through the decades, California Middle School Athletic Program has provided all students equal access. As a member of the Cal Athletic program, one is guaranteed the opportunity to compete at the highest level. Furthermore, Cal Athletics authenticates the true meaning of team work, sportsmanship, and school spirit.

Cal athletic teams have had much success. Most recently, Cal sports have won city championships in volleyball, softball, basketball, and soccer.

If your child considers trying out for any sports teams, the following forms must be submitted to our Athletic Director, Dave Carson: the physical form, the concussion form, and the team participation form. Once on file, one set of these forms will be sufficient for a student to participate in any or all team sports for the remainder of the academic year.

  • Sports Physical Information

    If you are in need of a sports physical, Sockolov & Sockolov offer pre-participation sports physicals for athletes. They’re offered Monday through Thursday starting at 4:30pm. Bring a SCUSD Medical Evaluation form (download sports packet) and $25 cash. The address is: 1 Scripps Drive, Suite 202, Sacramento, CA 95825, and they can be contacted at (916) 927-1114.

  • Download required forms

    Sports Packet Paperwork

    Includes:
    –Agreement for Team Participation
    –Sports Physical Form (Health History & Medical Exam)
    –Concussion & Head Injury Information Sheet

916-395-5302

916-395-5302

Sport Season Coach Tryouts Schedule
Cross Country (Co-ed) FALL: Sept – Oct MarQuan DeBise
marquan_debise@yahoo.com
916-838-5892
No tryouts. Practice starts on August 18th. Here
Girls Volleyball FALL: Sept – Oct Ted Wong
ted-wong@scusd.edu
August
Cheer Squad WINTER/SPRING: Oct – May Arika Griffith
arikabear11@hotmail.com
September
Tryout Info
Boys Basketball (7th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Isaac Ricard October
Boys Basketball (8th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Tony Vaughn October
Girls Basketball (7th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Minden Newman
minden-newman@scusd.edu
October
Girls Basketball (8th Grade) WINTER: Oct – Jan Joel Kunisaki
joel-kunisaki@scusd.edu
October
Boys Soccer SPRING: Feb – May Blue Coach:
Gregory Bostock
gregory-bostock@scusd.edu
Gold Coach:
Stephen Schetter
stephenschetter@gmail.com
Girls Soccer SPRING: Feb – May Blue Coach:
Kaelin Uchida
kaelin-uchida@scusd.edu
Gold Coach:
Arika Griffith
arikabear11@hotmail.com
Track (Co-ed) SPRING: Feb – May Preston Jackson
preston-jackson@scusd.edu
Golf (Co-ed) SPRING: Feb – May Tripp Goldsberry
trippgoldsberry@me.com
Girls Softball SPRING: Feb – May Julie Arnoult
Julie-arnoult@scusd.edu
Katie Gilmore
Katherine-gilmour@scusd.edu